Monuments

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_1.jpg
Location 100 Smith Rd., Nanuet, NY

On June 3, 2018, on the feast of All Saints Day, a monument to the Monk Seraphim of Sarov was unveiled at the Novo-Diveevo Convent in Nanuet, New York USA.

The monument was installed near the church in honor of St. Seraphim of Sarov, which also houses the icon of the Vladimir Mother of God from Optina Hermitage, as well as the cross from the Ipatiev House in Yekaterinburg. The church also possesses two images of the Savior that belonged to Tsar Nicholas II, which were both with the royal family in Tobolsk and Yekaterinburg.

His Eminence Metropolitan Hilarion stated, "Seraphim of Sarov turned to the Orthodox and said that when there is anxiety in your heart, come to my grave after my death and talk to me. People can now come here as if in front of a living person to sit in silence, pray, and ask for help."

A gift from the Russian foundation Dialogue of Cultures - United World, the monument to St. Seraphim Sarovsky was erected at the initiative of the Russian Center in New York and the Northern Cross Society. It was sculpted by Alexey Leonov whose works adorn museums in Moscow and Kiev, as well as private collections in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, USA, and Canada. Leonov also contributed his work in Kaluga, on the squares of which there are monuments to the righteous Laurentius, Hieromartyr Kuksha, Y. Gagarin, K.E. Tsiolkovsky, and S.P.Korolev.

Following the installation, a series of postcards dedicated to the opening of the monument were issued by the Northern Cross Society featuring Sculptor Alexey Leonov, architect Vladimir Puchkov, and photographer Roman Makhmutov. The publisher of the postcards was the founder of the society, Yuriy Sandulov.

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_2.jpg
Location Green-Wood Cemetery (Meadow Ave)

The #kind_virus project was launched with the belief that the prosperity of our planet depends on how humanity thinks.

As symbols of peace and kindness - Dandelion - is already in more than thirty countries. Our goal is to install them at 100 international airports around the world. There are no barriers for thoughts. We want people to spread wishes for goodness and love through our "neural network". To do so, simply put your hand to the palm of the Dandelion while thinking about someone very positively and in turn your wish will fly to the recipient with the speed of light.

Every element of Dandelion has meaning. Made up of palms the "cap" forms a ball and symbolizes the Earth. Wide-open eyes and palms directed towards the audience speak of sincerity and purity of intentions.

Our mission is to sow good which is consistent with the image of a dandelion. At the slightest breath, the snow-white umbrella seeds scatter, dispersing new shoots. The initiator of the project, Grigory Pototsky, is the creator of more than 130 monuments and President and Founder of the International Academy of Kindness.

Yuriy Sandulov played an extremely large and significant role in the erection of the monument in New York. Unfortunately, Yuriy did not live to see the installation of Dandelion.

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_3.jpg
Location Smith Rd., Nanuet, NY

Cyril and Methodius are widely known and revered throughout the world, especially among the Slavic peoples, as saints glorified by the Church, preachers of Christianity, Slavic enlighteners, creators of the Slavic alphabet, and the first translators of liturgical books into the Slavic language.

The monument to Saints Cyril and Methodius is planned to be installed in the Novo-Diveevo convent, home to the largest Orthodox cemetery in America. It attracts many visitors and pilgrims, thus contributing to the ethnic and cultural unity of people with Slavic roots and in turn the enlightenment of representatives of other peoples, encouraging interest in both Slavic culture and Christian faith.

The founders of the project are Ivan Pavlovich Soloviev and Mikhail Borisovich Solomatin.

One of the initiators of the project was Yuriy Sandulov.

Contact Us

  • info@northerncrossfoundation.org

Памятники

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_1.jpg


Location

100 Smith Rd., Nanuet, NY

3 июня 2018 года в праздник Дня всех святых и Владимирской иконы Божией Матери в Ново-Дивеевском монастыре в США был открыт памятник преподобному Серафиму Саровскому.

Митрополит Иларион: «Как-то Серафим Саровский обратился к православным и сказал, что когда на сердце тревога, приходите и после моей смерти ко мне на могилку, побеседуйте со мной. Народ может теперь прийти и сюда, посидеть в тишине и помолиться, попросить о помощи, будто перед живым».

Монумент установлен напротив монастырского храма в честь прп. Серафима Саровского, в котором находится икона Владимирской Божией Матери из Оптиной пустыни и крест из Ипатьевского дома в Екатеринбурге. Также в обители хранятся принадлежавшие императору Николаю II два образа Спасителя, бывшие с царской семьей в Тобольске и Екатеринбурге.

Памятник прп. Серафиму Саровскому — подарок российского фонда «Диалог культур — Единый мир». Памятник установлен по инициативе Русского центра в Нью-Йорке и общества «Северный крест». Автор памятника — Алексей Леонов. Его работы украшают музеи Москвы и Киева, частные коллекции в России, Украине, Беларуси, США, Канаде. Много и плодотворно он работал в Калуге, на площадях которой стоят выполненные по его проектам памятники праведному Лаврентию, священномученику Кукше, Ю. А. Гагарину, К. Э. Циолковскому, С. П. Королеву.

Открытию памятника была посвящена серия открыток, выпущенная обществом «Северный Крест». Скульптор Алексей Леонов, архитектор Владимир Пучков, фотограф Роман Махмутов. Издателем открыток был основатель общества Ю. А. Сандулов.

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_2.jpg


Location

Green-Wood Cemetery (Meadow Ave)

С верой, что процветание нашей планеты зависит от того как мыслит человечество, мы запустили проект #вирус_доброты.

Символы мира и доброты — «Одуванчики» — стоят уже более чем в тридцати странах. Наша цель — установить их в ста международных аэропортах мира. Мы хотим, чтобы по нашей «нейронной сети» люди передавали пожелания добра и любви. Сделать это очень просто. Нужно приложить свою ладонь к ладошке «Одуванчика», подумав о ком-то очень позитивно. И ваше пожелание со скоростью света полетит к адресату, потому что для мыслей нет преград и барьеров.

Каждый элемент «Одуванчика» имеет смысл. Его «шапочка» составлена из ладошек, которые образуют шар, символизирующий Землю. Широко распахнутые глаза и ладони, направленные к зрителям, говорят об искренности и чистоте намерений.

Наша миссия — сеять добро и она созвучна образу одуванчика. При малейшем дуновении белоснежные семена-зонтики разлетаются, давая новые всходы. Инициатор проекта — Григорий Потоцкий – автор более 130 памятников, президент и основатель Международной Академии Доброты

Огромное участие в установке памятника в Нью-Йорке принял Юрий Сандулов. К сожалению, Юрий не дожил до установки «Одуванчика».

//northerncrossfoundation.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/main_image_monument_3.jpg


Location

Smith Rd., Nanuet, NY

Кирилл и Мефодий — прославленные Церковью святые, проповедники христианства, славянские просветители, создатели славянской азбуки, первые переводчики богослужебных книг на славянский язык широко известны и почитаемы во всем мире и особенно среди славянских народов.

Памятник святым Кириллу и Мефодию планируется установить в Ново-Дивеевском монастыре. Монастырь с самым большим православным кладбищем в Америке со многими посетителями и паломниками будет способствовать этническому и культурному единению людей со славянскими корнями и просвещению представителей других народов, поощрению их интереса к славянской культуре и христианской вере.

Авторы проекта Иван Павлович Соловьев и Михаил Борисович Соломатин.

Одним из инициаторов проекта был Ю. А. Сандулов

Contact Us